Steering Committee

Wayne Antony is a publisher at Fernwood Publishing.

Beatrice Bruske is the Secretary Treasurer for UFCW Local 832.

Mary Chalmers is our Manitoba Teachers Society represenative on the board.

John Doyle is communications & research coordinator with the Manitoba Federation of Labour.

Darlene Dziewit is a former President of the Manitoba Federation of Labour, now retired, but still active on several boards and commission.

Brianne Goertzen, Canadian Federation of Students Manitoba

Julie Guard is the Coordinator of the Labour Studies Program at the University of Manitoba.

Wendy Land is a retired teacher and a former Executive Member of the boards of the Retired Teachers' Association of Manitoba, the Manitoba Teachers' Society and the Winnipeg Teachers' Association.  She remains active in the community and on community boards.

Keith Lowe is a recently retired civil servant, with policy experience in education, employment and social services, and academic and community board background in health and mental health policies.

Matt McLean is a Research Representative with the Canadian Union of Public Employees. 

Janet Morrill, Associate Professor, University of Manitoba

Carole O'Brien is finishing a Master's degree in City Planning at the University of Manitoba. She is an independent filmmaker and worked for 10 years as a freelance reporter for Radio-Canada. She also teaches Iyengar yoga.

Ruth Pryzner is a farmer and activist living near Brandon Manitoba.

Andy Regier is a Research Officer with Manitoba Government Employees' Union.

Laura Rempel is a masters student in City Planning.

Jim Silver teaches political science at the University of Winnipeg.