Research Associates

The CCPA’s National Office works with a team of research associates who have expertise in a range of public policy areas. Our research associates make regular contributions to the Centre’s work and/or in developing our research agenda.

To arrange an interview, please contact Alyssa O'Dell, Media and Public Relations Officer, at 613-563-1341 ext 307, or send an email to [email protected]

Chair: Jim Turk (PhD), Executive Director, Ryerson University

Pat Armstrong (PhD), Professor, Department of Sociology, York University

Isabella Bakker (PhD), Professor, Department of Political Science, York University

Jordan Brennan (PhD), Economist, Unifor

Neil Brooks (LLB), Professor, Osgoode Hall Law School, Director of Graduate Program in Taxation

Paul Leduc Browne (D.Phil.) Associate Professor, Faculty of Social Sciences, Université du Québec en Outaouais

Michael Byers (PhD), Canada Research Chair, Global Politics and International Law University of British Columbia

Duncan Cameron (PhD), Visiting Professor, Canadian Studies, Simon Fraser University

Robert Chernomas (PhD), Professor, Department of Economics, University of Manitoba

Tony Clarke (PhD), President, Polaris Institute

Mary Cornish, Cavalluzzo Shilton McIntyre Cornish

Denise Doherty-Delorme, Researcher, Professional Institute of the Public Service

Martha Friendly, Founder and Executive Director of the Childcare Resource and Research Unit

Sean Geobey, PhD candidate, Management Science, University of Waterloo

Diana Gibson (MA) President, PolicyLink Research and Consulting

Ellen Gould, Independent Researcher, International trade and Investment

Marjorie Griffin Cohen (PhD), Professor, Department of Political Science and Women’s Studies, Simon Fraser University

Jim Grieshaber-Otto (PhD), Consultant, International Trade and Investment

Ricardo Grinspun (PhD), Professor, Department of Economics, York University

Brendan Haley, PhD candidate, Carleton University, School of Public Policy

Teresa Healy (PhD), Senior Researcher, Social and Economic Policy, Canadian Labour Congress

John Jacobs, PhD candidate, Carleton University, School of Public Policy

Kari Levitt, Professor (Emeritus), Department of Economics, McGill University

Joel Lexchin (MD), Emergency Room Physician and Associate Professor, School of Health Policy and Management, York University

John Loxley (PhD), Professor, Department of Economics, University of Manitoba

Angella MacEwan, Senior Economist, Canadian Labour Congress

Hugh Mackenzie, Economic Policy Consultant

Greg Marchildon (PhD), Canada Research Chair in Public Policy and Economic History, Johnson-Shoyama Graduate School of Public Policy, University of Regina

Marita Moll, Education Consultant

Michael Rachlis (MD), Doctor of Family Medicine, Author and Health Policy Consultant

Leslie Regan Shade (PhD), Associate Professor, Department of Communications Studies, Concordia University

Satu Repo, Editor emeritus, Our Schools/Our Selves

David Robinson, Associate Director, Canadian Association of University Teachers

Heather-jane Robertson, Education Consultant

Ellen Russell (PhD), Assistant Professor of Economics, School of Journalism, Wilfred  Laurier University

Toby Sanger, Senior Economist, Canadian Union of Public Employees

Arthur Schafer, Professor, Director, Centre for Professional and Applied Ethics, University of Manitoba

Mario Seccareccia (PhD), Professor, Department of Economics, University of Ottawa

Stephen Shrybman (LLB), Trade and Environmental Lawyer, Sack, Goldblatt, Mitchell

Charles C. Smith, Consultant on Equity and Human Rights, Lecturer, University of Toronto

Jim Stanford (PhD), Senior Economist, Unifor

Steven Staples, Independent Consultant

Monica Townson, Economic and Social Policy Consultant

Mel Watkins, (PhD) Professor (Emeritus), Department of Economics, University of Toronto

Stewart Webb (MA), Research Fellow, Rideau Institute

Julie White, Researcher, Unifor

Dan Wilson, Researcher, Assembly of First Nations